7 Women's Basketball Teams Qualified For The Beijing 2008 Olympics

The Recent conclusion of the 2007 Eurobasket Women's Basketball Tournament increased the number of qualified participants for the 2008 Olympic Women's basketball competition. China as the host country needed not to worry about qualifying as they have an automatic participation. The Eurobasket 2007 women's team of Russia also booked themselves a ticket to China as they won the competition by beating Spain's women's team. Although beaten Spain also qualified since the top 2 team finishers in this Eurobasket competition gets qualified. Recent Continental champions Mali from Africa, USA from the Americas, Republic of Korea from Asia and New Zealand from Oceania. Additional 2006 FIBA World Champion Australia also gets automatic qualification.
Champs Sports Nike Sale
The best-placed non-qualified teams for the Olympic Games from the five zones are entitled to participate in the World Olympic Qualifying Tournament, which will be played from 9 to 15 June 2008 in a place to be determined and will decide the final five berths for Beijing 2008. It will be a 12-team tournament which will feature two participants from Africa (Angola and Senegal), three from the Americas (Argentina, Brazil and Cuba), two from Asia (Japan and Chinese Taipei), four from Europe (Belarus, Spain, Latvia and Czech Republic) and one from Oceania (Fiji).

Try my recommended Hoops Gear:

Spalding 88351 In-Ground Basketball System with 44-Inch PolyCarbonate Backboard
adidas Men's T-Mac 6 Basketball Shoe
adidas Men's KG Bounce Basketball Shoe
Spalding 64-460 Spalding NBA All Conference Basketball (Official Size)
Lifetime 1482 Height-Adjustable Portable Basketball System with 48-Inch Backboard

Add to Technorati FavoritesAddThis Social Bookmark ButtonAddThis Feed ButtonStumbleUpon


Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Please Help Our Team!